• my amazing job that allows me to teach the way that I want, uninterrupted.
  • my kids who make every single day worth it; excited by all that we bring to the table together.  they are the reason I get out of bed in the morning.
  • my parents who are supportive, kind, interested and excited by what we are doing in the classroom.  just know that we love your kids more than you’ll ever know.
  • my extended family that is coming to my house on Thursday.  someone quick, send me a cleaner or we’re going to be in big trouble.
  • my school family; their kind hearts, dedication, interest, love, concern, willingness to work a hard job, making just enough money to survive.  and who are loving, supportive, amazing inspirations to the kids and their families on a daily basis. (sorry Terry, that I email you with thoughts at 2:00am.)
  • and my own family for putting up with all the hours I spend at school, at the library, locked in my room while reading books, planning our days and working on the computer.  and hoping they will forgive me for rarely doing the dishes or the laundry and to know how grateful I am that I can depend on them to pick up my slack.  because they know how important this all is to me and how amazing it feels to be in all of these people’s lives; caring, loving, sharing and learning.  so if you see them sitting in the parking lot waiting on me once again, blow them a kiss for me, and tell them I’ll be out in a bit.
