This is year four of our bi-weekly trips to Daystar Retirement Village.  It is beautiful, awe inspiring, moving and oh so real.  The kids just fall in like leaves in the wind, without hesitation, without over-thinking etiquette or age.  It often sends me to tears just to watch the innocent meet innocent.  What a lovely way to spend our days – spreading love and genuine joy and affection.

IMG_0485

IMG_0460

IMG_0488

IMG_0474

IMG_0465

Then we go to Castle Park to play.  It’s always a mad dash to the park.  The sun has been such magic this year and we are drawing every last bit out of this beautiful weather that we can.  And Vega – I’m so impressed at how long you worked on getting across the swinging bars.

IMG_0506

IMG_0512

IMG_0557

I know, I say it all the time, every year, weekly, sometimes daily – but I have the best job in the world.  Just look at what I get to witness on a moment to moment basis. 

Pure love.

