Dear Girls and Boys,

I enjoyed visiting your classes very much, and seeing how much you’ve
grown since I started out last fall as Galapagos Grandmother. Your
pictures and writings about yourself are just awesome. I look forward
to sharing them with people in Iran.

Tomorrow morning between 6:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. I am supposed to get
my passport and Iranian visa delivered. They better get there then
because I leave for the airport at 10:30. I’m supposed to hear the
story of what happened that it took so long to get them through
Iran’s process when we get there. Whew!

I reread about the need to wear dark colors in Iran, so the light
blue coat you saw me in, along with the scarf, have died a darker
blue. I’m curious to see what it will be like to wear a buttoned coat
and scarf all the while I am there.

I am taking your questions to ask people. I hear the weather is quite
nice. And, the adventure is about to start!

Travelin’ Grandma Diane

