Today we learned how to handle, thread and work a sewing needle.

Harriette made a couple of pouches and Brigit is working on a scarf which she made a template and pattern for before starting.

Today was the first day of dance class. We will have dance every Tuesday from 3:00-3:45.

Dancing in my old classroom – Blake Island. My partner and I painted that beautiful tree.

A couple of weeks ago I visited the Museum of Flight’s da Vinci exhibit. Most of the exhibit was da Vinci’s inventions and drawings built into two, three and four dementional objects. I found the book, “Amazing da Vinci Inventions You Can Build Yourself.” So we are embarking on a 15th century exploration into the art, math and science of Leonardo da Vinci. If the class gets as excited as I am and if it’s financially and time-wise feasable, I want to take the class to the exhibit as well. Today we started our exploration by making webbed hands that enable you to move water like a water fowl. It was hard work – we’ll keep you posted on our da Vinci adventures.


We are sooooooooooo busy – whew I’m beat!!!

